Digital Camera Fundamentals Testimonials

Click on a column to sort the table by that column. You can also search the name of the class you are interested in.
Class NameTestimonial
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassI received this course as a gift from my husband for Christmas. To be honest I hadn't done much research on photogrpahy classes, but the little I had done took me to the bigger learning facilites in the city which was intimidating and not at all what I was interested in. After mentioning to other photographer friends that I was going to be attending classes at Burwell, the response I received was VERY positive and I was told that I would not be disappointed. This class I took was amazing and my friends were in fact right, I was not disappointed. Chris is warm and friendly and his passion for photography shows in his teaching. I am now signed up to take the Wildlife photography class in June which I am super excited about. I am sure I will be signing up for every class I can with Burwell.
1/24/2018 9:21 AM
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassI found Burwell via a google search and was impressed with the reviews so I booked the course for myself. It did not disappoint. I was really impressed with the course. I received my camera as a gift, and was wanting to learn how to make the most out of it! I was impressed with how thorough the course was in teaching us all the necessary aspects to get a technically good quality photo. The manual I received from the course has been a good resource when I have forgotten how to change a certain setting, or what a certain setting is used for. I feel really comfortable with my camera now. Chris was great! It was obvious he is passionate about photography. The course is layed out really well so as to continuously build on concepts that we have learned during the weekend. There was a great mix of instruction and hands-on practice. Taking the course has ignited my curiosity for wanting to explore more with photography. I learned a lot in the course and feel I can begin creating some really good images with my camera, but I also want to learn more! Once I practice on my own for a bit, I want to take a few more of courses that you offer!
1/27/2018 9:46 AM
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassI truly enjoyed this class. It afforded me the knowledge and hands on experience to better know my camera and how I can use all its functionality to produce excellent quality photographs. Chris is an excellent instructor who is knowledgeable, personable and approachable. He truly is a professional, and his knowledge of the workings of a variety or types of cameras is impressive. This course provided me with the technical knowledge I relied previously on “automatic mode”, to be able to take charge of my camera and its settings with confidence when taking pictures. I can honestly say that it is one of the best courses I’ve taken. I’m looking forward to attending some of the other classes offered by Burwell.
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassI have attended other photography classes which were a complete waste of my time. So with hesitation I signed up for one more basic course on learning how to operate my Dslr camera. Anyone just starting or is confused about their camera as I was, I strongly recommend that you sign up for the basic course. The instructor is amazing and he was easy to understand. I am now able to take pictures in manual mode after three years of owning my camera and several useless photography classes.
8/27/2018 12:52 PM
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassI enjoyed the class thoroughly , instructor was professional , informative and captivated his audience. Looking forward to taking more classes and would highly recommend the Burwell School of Photography to anyone interested in becoming a photographer or just wanting to understand and use their camera with greater proficiency.
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassI was very pleased with my first class at Burwell School of Photography. The class exceeded my expectations and I feel so much more confident with my camera. Chris was an excellent instructor who made it so easy to learn. I can’t wait to take my next class!
10/15/2018 8:12 PM
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassThe class was great, Chris is very knowledgeable and easy to listen too, I really enjoy his hands on approach of teaching because that is how I learn best. I have learned so much more by attending this class then reading the manual, that wasn't as helpful or interesting as this class was.I can actually try out what I am learning and get help when I didn't understand. I look forward to taking more classes and practicing all that I have learned.
11/13/2018 4:52 PM
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassThis is the first in class photo course I have attended I learnt more in 2 days than years of trying to figure it out online or with books. It has sparked a passion for using my camera for more than kids sports
11/13/2018 4:55 PM
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassA great class for someone with a beginning understanding of the manual functions of a digital camera. Very glad I participated in it.
8/27/2018 12:21 PM
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassI really enjoyed the Digital Camera Fundamentals Class. It actually exceeded my expectations and Chris was an excellent instructor. I finally know what my camera is capable of and I'm excited to learn more. As well, compared to other places offering similar classes, it was more reasonably priced. Over all I would highly recommend it.
5/15/2018 1:57 PM
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassI truly enjoyed this class. It afforded me the knowledge and hands on experience to better know my camera and how I can use all its functionality to produce excellent quality photographs. Chris is an excellent instructor who is knowledgeable, personable and approachable. He truly is a professional, and his knowledge of the workings of a variety or types of cameras is impressive. This course provided me with the technical knowledge I relied previously on “automatic mode”, to be able to take charge of my camera and its settings with confidence when taking pictures. I can honestly say that it sone of the best courses I’ve taken. I’m looking forward to attending some of the other classes offered by Burwell.
2/6/2019 3:33 PM
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassI enjoyed the class thoroughly , instructor was professional , informative and captivated his audience. Looking forward to taking more classes and would highly recommend the Burwell School of Photography to anyone interested in becoming a photographer or just wanting to understand and use their camera with greater proficiency.
2/4/2019 11:52 AM
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassI really enjoyed the class. The pace was at a level that I could process andif I take the time to practice I feel the quality of my pictures will greatly improve and the photos I take on future vacations will be a real joy
4/16/2018 10:25 PM
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassIf you are thinking about taking a photography class, take Digital Camera Fundamentals at Burwell School of Photography. Venue is comfortable but the quality of instruction is exceptional. Chris Stambaugh is able to help students with a variety of makes of camera. He provided a good mix of instruction and practice. Well worth the time and money.
3/30/2018 9:55 AM
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassWell worth the money and my time! I learned so much so quickly and Paul has a way of explaining technical stuff so that it isn't so scary! Will definitely recommend and take more classes myself. Delicious meals as well, nice little extra surprise <<==>> Tina
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassI really enjoyed the Digital Camera Fundamentals class. It has given me a better understanding of all of the functions my camera has and how to manipulate them to achieve great technically sound photographs. It seems unlikely that I will use the Auto setting again!
3/19/2018 5:03 PM
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassHighly recommend this class, especially if you've tried to learn on your own before and are worried you're never going to figure this stuff out. I'm kind of hyper and asked lots of questions (probably far too many) to make sure I really understood. Chris knows pretty much everything, and he's good at teaching it. You will definitely learn to start taking the kind of photos you've always wanted but didn't know how to achieve.
3/19/2018 4:36 PM
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassThis class was a real head turner! The manufacturer provides a user manual, but no one to interpret the application of the statements therein. This class opened the door to a more pleasurable photographic experience. The class is true value for dollar spent. <<==>> RJS
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassThe fundamentals course is a great class for beginners or anyone who would like to know the functionality of their camera. You will not come out of the course an instant "professional" photographer, but you will have the core skills and fundamentals to confidently take the next steps to becoming a better photographer in whatever field you choose. The course certainly opened my eyes to the endless possibilities of my camera and gave me the confidence and skills to take the photos that I "envision" without relying on the camera's auto settings. The instructor was knowledgeable, friendly, fun, and portrayed the concepts in an easy to understand manner. The course had enough hands on sessions to help understand the course content, but not so much that it felt like it dragged on. It was the perfect length. A great value for money and time and I would highly recommend this course ... can't wait to get out there and start practicing!!
3/1/2018 7:24 AM
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassPhotography is my current passion - since the birth of my daughter. My desire to record my child's life moments has led to the dream of becoming a newborn/child/family photographer...to help others capture their special memories. This class has given me a big step in the right direction. I look forward to growing my knowlege and opportunities through more classes at Burwell! <<==>> Kirsten
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassI found the class to be fantastic. Great atmosphere, lots of interesting material, nice class sizes, lots of hands on time, evenly paced and all of my questions were answered in a fashion that I fully understood what I needed to know. I would highly recommend this school to anyone, I plan to take more classes myself! <<==>> Anonymous
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassI now feel like I have an understanding of the settings on my camera and will use it so much more effectively to take the kind of photos I envision. The class room experience and hands on activities, as well as the homework combined to help me gain confidence in using my camera outside of automatic mode. I came away from this class inspired and excited to experiment! <<==>> Catherine P.
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassI have been using my camera for YEARS and have taken a couple of beginner classes throughout that time. This is the first time I have gone home and felt like I was intelligently using the settings on my camera. Before this class, I was almost at the point where it was a frustration to pick up my camera. Now, I cannot wait to get home from work to practice what I have learned and play with the settings...and I cannot wait to sign up for another course at BSOP! <<===>> Nicole T.
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassI have already recommended the class to a couple of my friends who have talked about taking a class. It was fabulous and I'm so glad I chose this school over the rest on the net. I have owned my Canon for 5 years and I learned more about it in the first hour of the class than I have in the 5 years I've owned it!! Paul is a very talented Photographer and I'm glad to have had him as my instructor. I will definitely be taking more of the courses over time! <<===>> Carrie T.
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassThis class was AMAZING! Paul is an excellent instructor who knows the material inside and out. The hands-on experience in class allowed us to see our learning right on our camera. I would strongly recommend this class to anyone looking to get out of "auto" mode. <<===>> Anonymous
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassI love being able to dedicate and entire weekend to photography! Learning from qualified, current and creative photographers/instructors, inspires and motivates me to learn more and get out there and practice what l love. I am thankful that l found this school. It provides me with exactly what l want: 1) all questions answered, 2) new areas of photography explored and many tidbits of information and techniques that l can incorporate into my work as an amateur photographer. I look forward to completing all the courses offered by Burwell School of Photography. There is plenty to learn and enjoy! <<===>> Magdalena B.
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassThis is a class with so much hands on exercises it really helps you. The one on one instruction is great. As I had just bought my camera and new nothing about this camera other than the automatic mode. After taking this class I now know not to trust what every sales person in retail is telling you.. As this is their job to sell. I will find a real camera store with trained personnel, for any future purchases. Well worth every penny spent for taking this class!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! <<===>> Dawn K.
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassI have used a DSLR for about 10 years and have always managed okay, even in manual mode. The course cemented the concepts I was familiar with and made clear many that I still struggled with. I now understand the ISO, shutter speed and aperture triangle which will be a turning point for my photography with some practice. <<===>> Anonymous
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassI took the Digital Camera Fundamentals Class, with very little knowledge about the camera other then point and shoot. Paul is an excellent teacher and full of knowledge. This class has lots of theory behind the camera, but the theory is backed up with great hands on training. You will walk away with a lot better understanding of your camera, and be eager to learn more. Class takes places at a great location and serves a great lunch. I can't wait to take my next course with Burwell School of Photography. <<===>> Christopher P.
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassI have been using my digital camera for several years this is the first time it feels like a friend instead of a stranger, took several classes before this one and will never go anywhere else again. <<===>> Andrea F.
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassI took another class a few months ago and I felt pretty good about my camera but then I took Paul's class and I feel so confident using my camera. I went straight to the Muttart after class and took pictures of flowers for two hours and only went home because I needed to make dinner. The way the class is taught breaks it down so nicely. I feel comfortably playing with my camera is manual and have never had so much fun using it. Thank you so much Paul! <<===>> Ellyse K.
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassSince I received my camera as a gift I was almost too intimidated to use it, especially taking it off the automatic settings. I really enjoyed Paul's straightforwardness and sense of humor to help relieve any apprehension I felt using all the features on my camera. For that I thank you Paul. For the first time I truly understand Aperture, ISO & Shutter Speed, and much much more. I was so excited to discovery more about photography that I rushed home that first night of classes and registered for my next class! I would highly recommend this class. Take the first step and register - you won't be sorry that you did it! See you in September Paul! <<===>> Diane D.
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassThe Burwell digital camera fundamentals class was excellent - A professional course for Armatures. If you have a digital camera and want to have a better understanding of your camera then I highly recommend this course. The instructors make it easy to follow and you can't help but walk away a better photographer. Even if its just better holiday pictures. <<===>> Tom D.
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassOne of the things that stands out the most about the Digital Fundamentals class is the level of experience and knowledge that the instructors have. There are many options out there but when you look at who will be teaching you the Burwell School of Photography stands out. <<===>> Bradley A.
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassI enjoyed the class. I was familiar with SLR and the manual functions when I was shooting film and though I was ready for a digital SLR, I was intimidated by the user's manual. Not anymore!. Thank you Darlene and Burwell. See you again. <<===>> Anonymous
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassPaul is FANTASTIC!! Loved having him as a teacher and a leader. Paul knows his stuff. I own a Nikon and he never failed to know how to get to the options. I cannot wait to attend more classes with Paul. <<===>> Carla V
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassGuaranteed to significantly improve your confidence and quality of photographs in one short weekend. By far, one of the best classes I've attended for a long time. <<===>> Donna S.
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassAnyone wishing to learn more about their camera should take this class. It gives you the confidence to take the camera out of the automatic mode and start experimenting. Paul does a great job of explaining, and gives you lots of opportunity to try the different techniques. I would highly recommend this course! <<===>> Jenn G.
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassI loved being in an atmosphere where I didn't feel judged. My lack of knowledge was something I shared with the majority of the people in the class and we all learned together. It was a great way to meet some new people and learn new things about a hobby we all have in common. Overall, there isn't anything I wouldn't change about the course. <<==Sarah S.==>>
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassPaul is extremely knowledgeable about photography, and he teaches very well. His sense of humor is great, and it helps make the class more enjoyable. I have learned so much in just 2 days, I can't wait to start taking amazing pictures and practicing all the time. I definitely will recommend this course to anyone interested in pursuing photography! Had a great experience, and I am looking forward to taking some more courses at this school!
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassI really enjoyed the pace of the class and Paul's patience and attention to individual questions. He never let anyone lag behind and ensured that everyone understood the concepts and had time to complete the in-class practice. His explanations and feedback of our photos made learning "realtime" and allowed us to see the results of the changes we made. I know I'll be shooting with more confidence, with more control of my camera. It's a must-have course for anyone wondering what all those different controls are, on the digital SLRs. The small class size is great. I know I'll be back for additional courses. <<==Peter D==>>
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassThe Digital Camera Fundamentals class at Burwell School of Photography was excellent. I knew practically nothing about cameras/photography going in to the class, but have come out not only functional (no more auto button for me!) but also inspired!! I have already signed up for another course. Best photography school in the city.<<==Larua S.==>>
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassThe fundamentals class was worth the money by the end of the first morning. Although there was a lot of information over the two days, the way it was presented, along with the exercises, made it all seem so easy. All those mystery buttons on my camera are no longer a mystery; as suspected, they are essential to getting the shots I always envisioned but didn't quite get. I am now the boss of my camera.<<==MKL==>>
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassWhen trying to decide which company to register with I was nervous to finally "pick one" as it felt like going on blind faith. Could it really be as good as all those reviews on the website? Were any negatived reviews just omitted? This course exceeded my expectations. It actually was as good as all those reviews. I am amazed at how much I learnt about my camera and photography in just two days. I am excited to practice all that I learnt and hope to have the opportunity to take more courses at Burwell School of Photography.<<==Laura B.==>>
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassI feel everyone could benefit from taking this course, small classes, hands on instruction,would highly recommend this course. Will take more classes offered from Burwell!!!<<==Jill Victoor==>>
Digital Camera Fundamentals ClassI have owned my DSLR camera for 4 years, and pretended I knew how to use it that whole time, attempting in vain to understand the concepts of Shutter Speed, Aperature and how they work together. it wasnt until about 12:00 on Saturday morning in Pauls class (4 years later) I actually got it. In the first 3 hours of Paul's class I finally understood those missing concepts. 6 hours in Pauls class and I was taking "perfectly exposed photos of Paul" everytime, and after 12 hours in Pauls class I was confident I would never again be using my camera and frustratingly flipping between modes and resorting to Auto because I couldnt figure it out. I got it, and now I can confidently use manual all the time!<<==Leslie-Anne O.==>>